Dear Jackass

I have a friend who is going through a lot of crap with an ex. Their ex is now wanting to know everything about everyone who their child has been around. Especially mental health issues. That is bizarre and people’s personal health issues are private according to law. But, since I make mine so public, it might come into the light of the courtroom. Here’s what I have to say:

I have depression and anxiety. I’ve also been told I should get tested for Asperger’s (“high-functioning” autism), but the tests are expensive, so I haven’t done it. I also can function just fine on my own. I take Celexa which keeps both the depression and anxiety at bay. I do not see a counselor, psychologist, or psychiatrist because I simply don’t need one. The Celexa is enough at this point in my life.

I would also like to note that I have custody of my daughter. If I was not mentally stable enough to be around children, do you think I would have custody? Also, my own ex husband will gladly back me up in my fitness to be a parent. That really makes you look like an asshole, doesn’t it? Well… If you are reading this anyway… Which you probably will. But do take note that if you don’t comment or say anything, then no one will be the wiser, because I am keeping this strictly anonymous.

Let me go on to say that my child has never been sunburned from head to toe due to neglect from her father, has never had horrid diaper rash due to neglect from her father, and when she goes and visits her Daddy, he actually spends time with her. He doesn’t take her and dump her off at his mom’s house or somewhere else so that he can go out drinking and partying. In fact, he doesn’t even drink. Thank God.

It’s one thing that people are jealous of my amazing fiance… It’s a bit sad that so many are also jealous about my ex as well. He’s a good guy… Unlike assholes that grab at straws just trying to make themselves into a nuisance… The adult equivalency of a huge tantrum, I suppose…

Anyhow, I hope you enjoyed my latest blog entry that is a rant at an anonymous person! If you have anything you’d like to share about how mental health is not an issue for your friends’ children that you’re around, please do so in the comments below! My issues are my own and do not affect anyone around me. I will repeat: if I was seen as unfit to be around children then I wouldn’t have custody of my daughter, and I DO have custody of her!

I wanted to write this as a means of getting it out there because I have publicly written about my struggles, I cannot claim privacy… Therefore I wanted to lay my cards on the table for all to see.

Have a great day unless you’re an Asshole… In that case… I hope you have a horrendously karma filled day!

-Zeftaria

Leave a Reply

