Back

14086-dark-tears

It has been a long time since I’ve written a blog post. It seems like ages… But it’s because I just couldn’t talk about what happened yet. I couldn’t bring myself to share it here quite yet.

On October 2nd, 2016, my Dad passed away from a massive heart attack. None of us were ready for it… It was so sudden. He was only 62…

10378134_10204223797421521_6316758787534718550_n

On October 27th, 2016, my Mom passed away from a pulmonary embolism that was triggered by a heart attack. She was only 53…

wp_20130830_010

We never know when our time on this earth will end, nor do we know when we will lose the ones we love. Always, always, tell those that you love “I love you” everyday!!! I cannot stress this enough!

One sad thing I heard after Dad and Mom passed was… “I’m so sorry… I wish I had told him I loved him/her more often…” “I’m sorry, I feel so awful… I never said sorry…” etc….

Don’t be those people… The one that will always and forever be in pain is you. Mad at your Mom or Dad? That’s normal… But I don’t care if you have to say it through grit teeth, you tell them you love them!!!

I feel like the luckiest woman, having told both my Dad and Mom that I loved them. And they told me they loved me too. Those were my last words shared with both of them. I can’t be more grateful for that.

Through this time of sorrow, I’ve learned several lessons. One of which is the one I mentioned above.

I will write a post everyday now with a life lesson I’ve learned or some other tidbit. I fell into depression again hard, and am trying to claw my way out of it. I’m going to use this blog to help me do that.

Another lesson, we only have this one lifetime here… Live it wisely and enjoy it. I’ve stated before that I wanted to blog, but hit writer’s block or whatever… No more. I will post now daily. Even if it is just a photo, or two lines. I will not let my dreams die anymore. I will work hard for them and achieve my goals.

Always tell your loved ones that you love them… Always…

e50a579d2ba045c84a6600427e211249

One thought on “Back

  1. Pingback: From Willpower to Will to Live | Goth Mom Gamer

Leave a Reply

